Monday, August 23, 2010

Network Issue Reported - Resolved

Update:
The Network Team has elminated the impact of the DDOS attack. Traffic is back at normal levels.

Our Network Team is investigating a possible inbound DDOS attack and are mitigating its impact on customers. This blog will be updated with additional information shortly.

Thursday, August 5, 2010

GoGrid Maintenance Aug. 5th 2010

 

Thursday, August 5, 2010 20:00 - 21:00 PDT
(Friday, August 6, 2010 03:00 - 04:00 GMT)

Customer Impact:

Gogrid is performing maintenance on one of our switches.  No customer impact is expected.

Maintenance Details:

GoGrid is performing maintenance on one of our switches. This courtesy notice is
precautionary and no customer impact is expected.

Tuesday, August 3, 2010

Completed - GoGrid Router Maintenance August 4th 2010

Maintenance Window:
Wednesday, August 4, 2010 21:00 - 22:00 PDT
(Thursday, August 5, 2010 04:00 - 05:00 UTC)

Customer Impact:
There should be no customer impact. This is a precautionary notification only.

Maintenance Details:
GoGrid is adding network modules to our core routers in our US-East-1 site.

The modules are hot swappable, and there should be no impact on our network operations. If a problem does occur as a result of the module insertion, it could cause up 30 seconds of routing instability as traffic fails over to to the other router in the redundant pair.

If there are any additional questions before, during or following the maintenance, please direct them to the GoGrid Support Center at 1-877-946-4743 or +1-415-869-7444 or open a case by logging into your customer account at https://my.gogrid.com.